连结
联络我们
关注我们
  • White LinkedIn Icon
icons8-github-480.png

© 2019 by Digital Transaction 

Mr. Paul Chen

 

矽谷Mayer Brown LLP

合夥人

Paul Chen与不同企业和投资者合作从事创新及科技工作。Paul目前是驻守在硅谷/旧金山的公司律师,同时也是国际律师事务所Mayer Brown的合伙人。Paul曾任职麦肯锡的管理顾问,以及南太的并购战略负责人 (南太是一家在美国上市的科技公司,其业务遍布香港和亚洲其他地区) 。
 

Paul利用他在法律和商业方面的经验,为客户提供并购、联盟、融资、公司管理和其他事务建议,对那些正在为其业务开发或注入创新技术的公司产生积极影响。最近,他与客户合作开发,收购和投资应用于金融服务、保险和医疗保健行业的技术解决方案,包括区块链、大数据/机器学习、参数保险和网络安全。
 

在硅谷/旧金山工作期间,Paul经常前往亚洲出差,并在香港生活了几年。他曾为许多涉及亚洲多方的跨境交易提供咨询,包括亚洲投资者在美国、欧洲、中东和拉丁美洲的收购以及全球的国际合资企业。
 

Paul在马萨诸塞州威廉斯敦的威廉姆斯学院获得文学学士学位,以及纽约大学法学院的法学学位。

LINKS
INFORMATION
SOCIAL
  • White LinkedIn Icon
icons8-github-480.png

© 2019-2020 by Digital Transaction Limited

Mr. Paul Chen

 

Partner

Mayler Brown LLP

Paul Chen works with companies and investors on implementing  technology and innovation. Paul is a corporate lawyer based in Silicon Valley/San Francisco and is a partner at Mayer Brown, an international law firm. Paul was also a management consultant at McKinsey and Head of M&A and Strategy at NamTai, a US publicly listed technology company with operations in Hong Kong and other parts of Asia.

 

Paul brings his legal and business experience to advise on M&A, alliances, capital raising, corporate governance and other business matters  impacting companies that are developing or incorporating technology and innovation in their businesses. Most recently, he has worked with clients to develop, acquire and invest in potential technology solutions in the financial services, insurance and health care industries, including blockchain, big data/machine learning, parametric insurance and cybersecurity. 

 

While based in Silicon Valley/San Francisco, Paul also travels to  Asia frequently for business and lived in Hong Kong for several years. He has advised on numerous cross-border transactions involving Asia parties including acquisitions by Asia investors in the US, Europe, Middle East and Latin America and international joint ventures across the globe.

 

Paul received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Williams College in Williamstown, Massachusetts and his law degree from New York University School  of Law in New York, New York